Skip to content ↓

Year 6

Welcome to Year 6 class page

        Year 6 Teacher       

Miss M Harrison
Leader of Learning
Year 6
Mrs P Millington

 
Mrs Curd
 
Miss R Anderson

 

Teaching Assistant

Mrs J Hunter

 

Miss A Chaston

 

Welcome back - Term 4

We have lots of exciting learning and activities planned for the year ahead.

Things I need to know:

SATs

The KS2 SATs will take place in the week commencing Monday 13th May 2024.  The tests will take place for a week and more information will be available nearer time.

School Day

At the beginning of the school day, before registration (08:50am).  Year 4, 5 and 6 children start at 08:30am and school finishes at 3:00pm.

General Reminders

Our PE days are Tuesday (PM).  Please ensure the children have PE kits in school and make sure that they are clearly labelled.

Important dates:

Term 4

Staff Development Day Monday 19th February 2024
First Day of Term 4 Tuesday 20th February 2024
Parent Consultations week w/b Monday 4th March - Friday 8th March 2024
World Book Day Thursday 7th March 2024
Art and DT exploration day Monday 11th March 2024
Parent Consultations week w/b Monday 11th March - Friday 15th March 2024
Black Lives Matter Day Thursday 14th March 2024
Come and look at Art gallery Monday 25th March 2024
Easter Hat Parade Thursday 28th March 2024
Last day of term 4 Thursday 28th March 2024

 

What will you be learning this term 4? See below