Skip to content ↓

Year 5

Welcome to Year 5 class page

Mrs O Newing
Leader of Learning
Year 4 & 5
 
Mrs M Neal
 

 

Mrs L Lunnun
 

 

Miss K Wilson
 

 

 

                     Year 5 Teacher                         

Teaching Assistant

Mrs E McGregor
 

 

Miss S Weller
 

 

Miss P Elias
 

 

Miss K Garrod
 

 

Welcome back to Term 4

We have lots of exciting learning and activities planned for the year ahead.

Things I need to know:

School Day

At the beginning of the school day, before registration (08:50am), Year 4, 5 and 6 children start at 08:30am and school finishes at 3:00pm.

General Reminders

Our PE days for this term are Friday (PM).  Please ensure the children have PE kits in school and make sure that they are clearly labelled.

Important dates:

Term 4

Staff Development Day Monday 19th February 2024
First Day of Term 4 Tuesday 20th February 2024
Greek Immersion Day with workshop Tuesday 20th February 2024
Parent Consultations week w/b Monday 4th March - Friday 8th March 2024
World Book Day Thursday 7th March 2024
Parent Consultations week w/b Monday 11th March - Friday 15th March 2024
Something Day and Come & Make Wednesday 27th March 2024
Kew Library Trip Tuesday 12th March 2024
Olympic Library Trip Wednesday 13th March 2024
Something Day Wednesday 27th March 2024
Easter Hat Parade Thursday 28th March 2024
Last day of term 4 Thursday 28th March 2024

What will you be learning this term 4? See attached below.